Instamom: A Modern Romance with Humor and Heart (Paperback)

Instamom: A Modern Romance with Humor and Heart Cover Image
$15.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Fans of Lauren Weisberger and Emily Henry won’t want to miss this funny, sexy, and emotional novel that looks at modern relationships, modern choices, and redefining—not to mention rebranding—your dreams, through the eyes of an Instagram influencer.

“Themes of personal choice and female empowerment underscore this tender rom-com from Guertin… A cast of wonderful supporting characters, led by spunky Addie, add authenticity and tug at the heartstrings. Readers will be charmed.”— Publishers Weekly
 
A PopSugar Beach Reads Selection
A BookBub Best Book of June


In this #funny, #wise, #emotionally compelling look at modern love and finding your true path, a proudly kid-free influencer meets the ultimate #dealbreaker . . .

It’s the influencer’s golden rule: know your niche. Kit Kidding has found hers on Instagram, where she gets paid to promote brands and share expertly curated posts about her fun, fabulous, child-free life. Kit likes kids just fine, but she passionately believes that women who choose not to become mothers shouldn’t have to face guilt. Or judgement. Or really hot chefs who turn out to be single dads.
 
Will MacGregor is aggravating, sexy, persistent, averse to social media, and definitely a bad idea. As soon as Kit learns his parenting status, she vows to put their scorching one-night stand behind her and move on. But Will and Kit are thrown together on an Instagram campaign, and the more time she spends with him—and his whip-smart, eight-year-old daughter, Addie—the more difficult it is to stay away, much less sustain what Will so cleverly calls her “Resting Beach Face.” Kit’s picture-perfect career path is suddenly clashing with the possibility of a different future—messy, complicated, and real. Which life does she truly want? Will she have to re-invent herself? And will love still be waiting by the time she figures it out?

About the Author


Chantel Guertin is a bestselling author, brand ambassador, and Toronto-based beauty expert whose own life story reflects elements of Instamom. She, too, lived a glamorous, well-documented social-media lifestyle before she fell for a single dad and her world turned upside down. She has been the first-ever beauty editor at ELLE CANADA, the editorial director at Sweespot.ca, and a founding editor at THE KIT. Currently, she is the beauty expert on Canada's number-one daytime talk show, the Marilyn Denis Show, as well as the founder and coordinator of the Lifestyle Media post-graduate program at Centennial College in Toronto. She has contributed to more than fifty publications, including USA Today, ELLE, National Post, Globe and Mail, Chatelaine, Food Network Magazine, Flare, Maclean's, Reader's Digest and more. She gives beauty tips, book reviews and career advice at her website, ChantelGuertin.com and can be found on Instagram @ChantelGuertin.

Praise For…


Praise for Instamom

“Themes of personal choice and female empowerment underscore this tender rom-com from Guertin… A cast of wonderful supporting characters, led by spunky Addie, add authenticity and tug at the heartstrings. Readers will be charmed.”
Publishers Weekly

Instamom has it all: a heroine you’ll wish you were friends with, a male lead you’ll want to date, and a cast of characters that make this smart, refreshing story about love and life choices truly shine. Chantel Guertin made me laugh, she made me swoon, she made me obsessively turn pages —but she also made me think deeply about how our pasts shape our futures, and change takes courage. Perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Emily Henry, this is the book you’ll be telling all your friends to read next!”
—Marissa Stapley, bestselling author of Lucky


Product Details
ISBN: 9781496735355
ISBN-10: 1496735358
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: June 29th, 2021
Pages: 336
Language: English