Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

On the Line: A Riveting Novel of Suspense (Hardcover)

On the Line: A Riveting Novel of Suspense By Fern Michaels Cover Image
$27.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The masterful storytelling and gripping suspense that are trademarks of the beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author combine in this thrilling story perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and James Patterson…

Mateo Castillo is a rising star chef on the verge of breaking out in Manhattan’s cutthroat celebrity cooking scene – until a mysterious illness sends him to the ER. As he and his doctor, Adrian Ardell, investigate the cause of his episodes, they find they have more in common than their shared interest in his health. Like Mateo, Adrian’s family immigrated to the US when she was young, fleeing a country overrun with violence. While Mateo is from South America, her roots are Eastern European, but they both understand what it takes to succeed against all odds. They begin to develop feelings for one another, even as their search for answers leads them to more questions from Mateo’s past…

In 1988 Colombia, Mateo’s young parents meet at a Salsa dance class and fall in love. But the country is controlled by ruthless, brutal cartels and they’re forced to flee when violence arrives on their doorstep. Their journey first to Mexico and then the United States is filled with danger and uncertainty, but eventually they’re able to make a home and a family.

Now, Mateo’s strange illness threatens to uncover a dark secret that even he could never have guessed, exposing his family to dangers from the past—while clouding the investigation into who is trying to hurt Mateo in the present…

About the Author


Fern Michaels is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of the Sisterhood, Lost and Found, Men of the Sisterhood, the Godmothers series, and dozens of other novels and novellas. There are over ninety-five million copies of her books in print. Fern Michaels has built and funded several large day-care centers in her hometown, and is a passionate animal lover who has outfitted police dogs across the country with special bulletproof vests. She shares her home in South Carolina with her four dogs and a resident ghost named Mary Margaret. Visit her Website at FernMichaels.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Fern Micheals’ Standalone Hardcover Novels
 
"Dramatic, riveting and a delicious page turner." Woman's World on Fearless
 
“Without giving too much of this fabulous, stirring, somewhat suspenseful, novel away before you get a chance to read it yourself, let me just say that CJ finds herself uprooted from everyone and everything she’s ever known, and placed (for her own protection) into a small New England town—on the water that took Kick from her… There are so many layers to this story; as each is peeled back and revealed to the reader, it’s the heart, soul, and resilience of CJ, a strong female character, that endears Deep Harbor to us.” —Delilah, Radio Host and Bestselling Author, on Deep Harbor
 
“This standalone book is a warm-hearted, romantic story with a touch of suspense and carries Michaels’ trademark funny, snappy banter.” —Booklist on Deep Harbor
 
“Michaels’ highly developed skills as a storyteller are evident in the affable characters, suspenseful plot, and delightful romance.”— Publishers Weekly on Deep Harbor
 
“A page-turner, Southern Comfort tells a story with the perfect blend of mystery, adventure and romance…Between the high-intensity of the case-cracking and the blossoming of new relationships, this novel is a great fast-paced beach read for a slow summer day.” —The Charleston Mercury
 
“Michaels turns [a] fairy tale into a story about family…Will appeal to Michaels’ faithful fans or teenagers reading their first romance.” Library Journal on A Family Affair
 
“[A] tale of strong emotions and courage.” —Publishers Weekly on No Safe Secret
 
“With its cast of feisty seniors and spunky, resourceful women, Michaels’ latest is sure to capture the hearts of its readers, even while tickling their funny bones.” Booklist on The Blossom Sisters


Product Details
ISBN: 9781496737144
ISBN-10: 1496737148
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: March 28th, 2023
Pages: 288
Language: English