Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Luck of the Draw (Chance of a Lifetime #2) (Paperback)

Luck of the Draw (Chance of a Lifetime #2) By Kate Clayborn Cover Image
$17.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Chance of a Lifetime series.


Description


IN PRINT FOR THE FIRST TIME FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GEORGIE, ALL ALONG!

After impulsively buying a lottery ticket, three friends unexpectedly win the jackpot – and much more – in Kate Clayborn’s “warm and lively” (The New York Times) enemies-to-lovers romance, perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Christina Lauren, Jasmine Guillory, and Ali Hazelwood!

*The Washington Post Best Romances of the Year * O Daily Best Romances of the Year * Buzzfeed Best Romances of the Year*


Sure, winning the lottery allows Zoe Ferris to quit her job as a cutthroat corporate attorney, but no amount of cash will clear her conscience about the way her firm treated the O’Leary family in a wrongful death case. So she sets out to make things right, only to find gruff, grieving Aiden O’Leary doesn’t need—or want—her apology. He does, however, need something else from her. Something Zoe is more than willing to give, if only to ease the pain in her heart, a sorrow she sees mirrored in his eyes . . .

Aiden doesn’t know what possesses him to ask his family’s enemy to be his fake fiancée. But he needs a bride if he hopes to be the winning bid on the campground he wants to purchase as part of his beloved brother’s legacy. Skilled in the art of deception, the cool beauty certainly fits the bill. Only Aiden didn’t expect all the humor and heart Zoe brings to their partnership—or the desire that runs deep between them. Now he’s struggling with his own dark truth—that he’s falling for the very woman he vowed never to forgive.

About the Author


Kate Clayborn is the critically acclaimed author of contemporary romance novels. Her work has been featured in The New York Times, The Washington Post, Oprah Magazine, Entertainment Weekly, Bookpage, and more. By day she works in education, and by night (and sometimes, by very early morning) she writes contemporary romances about smart, strong, modern heroines who face the world alongside true friends and complicated families. She resides in Virginia with her husband and their dog, and can be found online at KateClayborn.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Kate Clayborn’s Chance of a Lifetime Trilogy

"A warm and lively romance" The New York Times Book Review on Luck of the Draw
 
"Clayborn's characters are bright and nuanced, her dialogue quick and clever, and the world she builds is warm and welcoming." The Washington Post, 5 Best Romances of the Year for Luck of the Draw
 
"This book is hilarious and moving and sexy, with a focus on strong female friendship, guilt that's hard to let go of, and one of the most realistic, and ultimately romantic, fake fiancé setups I've ever read." —Buzzfeed, Best Romances of the Year for Luck of the Draw
 
"What if you and your two best friends all went in together on a winning lottery ticket? The romance between Kit, a no-nonsense scientist who dreams of her first real home, and Ben, a recruiter and builder (I promise, it works) is emotional and real. Plus, I adored Kit's strong relationship with her two best friends." O, The Oprah Magazine, Best Romances of the Year, on Beginners Luck

“Hilarious and moving and sexy, with a focus on strong female friendship, guilt that’s hard to let go of, and one of the most realistic, and ultimately romantic, fake fiancé setups I’ve ever read.” —Buzzfeed on Luck of the Draw
 
“Aiden and Zoe's eventual bonding feels earned.”—Refinery29on Luck of the Draw

“Clayborn’s characters in this story are intelligent and subtle, with quick and smart dialogues, in a world that is warm and welcoming.” —The Frisky on Luck of the Draw
 
“[Zoe and Aiden] are intriguing and relevant characters that drive this layered and memorable love story, and Kate Clayborn delivers a smart, sexy and sublime enemies-to-lovers romance with Luck of the Draw.” —USAToday.com on Luck of the Draw
 
“Clayborn is a thoughtful, talented writer with a gift for complex characters and individual arcs…The complexity of the relationship that slowly builds between the two is breathtaking…An incredible achievement.” —Bookpage on Best of Luck
 
“Luck of the Draw and Best of Luck were both absolutely stunning. Both drew me in and I loved every moment of reading them. Kate writes flawed characters who remain flawed after they’ve found love.” Smexy Books on Kate Clayborn’s “Chance of a Lifetime” series


Product Details
ISBN: 9781496739407
ISBN-10: 149673940X
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: January 23rd, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Chance of a Lifetime