Bodyguard: Survival (Book 6) (Paperback)

Bodyguard: Survival (Book 6) Cover Image
$10.07
Not Available

Description


Perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne, this action-packed conclusion to Connor’s third mission sees him evading lethal hunters, both human and animal, in the African plains.
 
Following their heart-pounding, narrow escape at the end of book 5, Ambush, Connor Reeves and the diplomat’s family under his protection are forced to run for their lives through the perilous jungle. With their safari vacation cut short, and a band of heavily armed rebel soldiers in hot pursuit, Connor must use every skill and trick he’s learned during his Guardian training to ensure their survival.

But as they fight for their lives, Connor realizes the gunmen are the least of their problems—no amount of bodyguard training can prepare him for the bloodthirsty predators who roam the savanna.

Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, Jack Bauer, and Jason Bourne.

Praise for BODYGUARD

“Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series

"Bradford has combined Jack Bauer, James Bond and Alex Rider to bring us the action-packed thriller"—Goodreads.com

"A gripping page-turner that children won't be able to put down"—Red House

About the Author


Chris Bradford (www.chrisbradford.co.uk) is a true believer in "practicing what you preach." For his BODYGUARD series, Chris embarked on an intensive close protection course to become a qualified professional bodyguard. His bestselling books, which include the Young Samurai series, are published in over 20 languages and have garnered more than 30 children's book award nominations internationally. He is a dedicated supporter of teachers and librarians in their quest to improve literacy skills and provides free Teachers' Guide to his books on his website. He lives in England with his wife and two sons. Follow Chris on Twitter @youngsamurai.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781524737078
ISBN-10: 1524737070
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: October 24th, 2017
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Bodyguard