Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Library Books Are Not for Eating! (Library Binding)

Library Books Are Not for Eating! By Todd Tarpley, Tom Booth (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Todd Tarpley, Tom Booth (Illustrator)
$28.59
Not Available

Description


A funny picture book about books . . . and eating them! Perfect for fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates.

It's time for school, but Ms. Bronte has one small problem...she really loves eating books. (Did I mention she's also a dinosaur?) Math books, cookbooks, old books, new books—she just can't help herself. Will Ms. Bronte ever be able to curb her page-turning appetite, or will she continue chomping her way through a tasty book buffet? Open the fun peek-through cover of this lively picture book, and get ready for a story that will leave readers hungry for a second helping!

2021-2022 Pennsylvania Keystone to Reading Book Award Winner

About the Author


TODD TARPLEY is a picture book author whose titles include Beep! Beep! Go to Sleep! and Library Books Are Not for Eating. He lives with his family in New York.

TOM BOOTH's books include Library Books Are Not for Eating, Don't Blink!, Don't Tell!, Derek Jeter Presents Night at the Stadium, Day at the Beach, and This Is Christmas. He lives in Brooklyn, New York, with his wife, one normal cat named Luna, and one highly unstable cat named Rory. Visit him at tom-booth.com, and follow @tomwilltell on Instagram.

Praise For…


Good fun for book-lovers, daffy dinosaur lovers, and those who enjoy a picture book in verse.” —School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9781524771690
ISBN-10: 1524771694
Publisher: Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 23rd, 2020
Pages: 32
Language: English