Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

How to Take Care of Your Dinosaur (Hardcover)

How to Take Care of Your Dinosaur By JASON COCKCROFT, JASON COCKCROFT (Illustrator) Cover Image
By JASON COCKCROFT, JASON COCKCROFT (Illustrator)
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


What would you do if, instead of a cat or a goldfish, you had a dinosaur for a pet? Well, that's exactly what happens to the little boy in this story when an enormous egg appears at his house one day. Day by day, he learns exactly how to look after his dinosaur: what to feed it for breakfast, where to take it for walks, and, perhaps most difficult of all, how to deal with dinosaur-size poop!

About the Author


Jason Cockcroft was born in New Zealand and raised in England. He is the illustrator and author of more than forty books for children and an accomplished watercolor artist and portrait painter. He has been nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal and he won the inaugural Blue Peter Book Award. When he's not drawing and painting, he's usually drinking tea and staring out of the window at nothing in particular.

Praise For…


A natural for fans of Gareth Edwards and Guy Parker-Rees' Never Ask a Dinosaur to Dinner (2015), this outing is notable for its capable black protagonist. With a little time, love, and patience, even a huge, green reptile can make a great pet.
—Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9781536205688
ISBN-10: 1536205680
Publisher: Candlewick Press
Publication Date: May 14th, 2019
Pages: 32
Language: English