The Invitation (Mass Market)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Invitation Cover Image
$8.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


From bestselling author of Only the Innocent comes a gripping psychological thriller about one dark night that a group of friends can't leave behind as "suspicion falls... and emotions run high" (Publishers Weekly).

That's the thing about old friends, they never let you forget.
The first time Jemma and Matt were invited to Polskirrin -- the palatial ocean-view home belonging to Matt's old friend Lucas Jarrett -- it was for an intimate wedding that ended in tragedy. Jemma will never forget the sight of the girl's pale, doll-like body bobbing listlessly toward the rocky shore.
Now, exactly one year later, Jemma and her husband have reluctantly returned at Lucas's request to honor an anniversary they would do anything to forget.
But what Lucas has in store for his guests is nothing like a candlelight vigil. Someone close remembers more from that night than they'll admit to, and Lucas has devised a little game for them all to make them tell the truth.
At least Jemma knows that she and Matt weren't involved in what happened to that young woman . . . or were they? Before you play a game with death, make sure you can pay the price. . .
From the three-million-copy bestselling author of Only the Innocent comes an absolutely gripping new psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Something in the Water, The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient.

About the Author


Rachel Abbott was born just outside Manchester, England, and spent most of her working life as the Managing Director of an interactive media company. After her company was sold in 2000, she fulfilled a lifelong ambition of buying and restoring a property in Italy. Rachel now lives in Alderney -- a beautiful island off the coast of France -- and spends a few months of each year in the Le Marche regions of Italy, where she devotes her time to her love of writing fiction. For more information, see Rachel's website, or follow her on Twitter.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781538719404
ISBN-10: 1538719401
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: July 27th, 2021
Pages: 352
Language: English