Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Carrie Measures Up (Math Matters) (Paperback)

Carrie Measures Up (Math Matters) By Linda Williams Aber, Joy Allen (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Linda Williams Aber, Joy Allen (Illustrator)
$5.99
Not Available

Description


Discover Math Matters! With over 15 million books sold worldwide, this award-winning series of easy-to-read books will help young readers ages 5–8 approach math with enthusiasm. Great for fans of MathStart or Step into Reading Math.

Carrie's Grandma is always knitting surprise presents for the family. When she asks Carrie to be her "measuring girl," Carrie decides to knit grandma the biggest (and longest!) surprise of all!

With engaging stories that connect math to kids’ everyday lives, each book in the Teachers’ Choice Award–winning Math Matters series focuses on a single concept and reinforces math vocabulary and skills. Bonus activities in the back of each book feature math and reading comprehension questions, and even more free activities online add to the fun! (Math topic: Measurement/length)

About the Author


Linda Williams Aber has twenty-eight years of publishing experience as an editor, writer, and packager of children’s books and series. She is the author of numerous children’s books for publishers such as Scholastic, Random House, The Putnam & Grosset Group, St. Martin’s Press, and Harcourt Brace.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781575651002
ISBN-10: 1575651009
Publisher: Kane Press
Publication Date: January 1st, 2001
Pages: 32
Language: English
Series: Math Matters