The Mark (The Score Series #2) (Hardcover)

The Mark (The Score Series #2) Cover Image
Check Availability Status
Hard to Find


Her “unrelenting” (Publishers Weekly) and “tension-packed” (Library Journal) novels have made Kiki Swinson a bestselling chronicler of the Virginia’s most glittering, treacherous streets. In the explosive follow-up to her high-octane The Score, amaster thief's ultimate payday delivers the deadliest game of all…
Two for the money. . .
Identity thief Lauren Kelly thought she was safe. The millions she stole from her double-crossing accomplice and ex-lover Matt Connors bought a quiet upscale life for her, her unsuspecting new husband Drake, and their precious baby. But betrayal was just the beginning. . .
Three to throw down. . .
When both Drake and the baby go missing, it’s courtesy of a vengeful Matt. Lauren has less than twenty-four hours to give him back the money. She’s prepared for any payback—but nothing can keep this exchange from going all-the-way wrong. . .
No price is too high. . .
Now Lauren lives to hunt Matt down. She’ll strip away his fortune, work all his weaknesses—and destroy his every strength. But she’s heading straight into an insidious trap that could turn sweet revenge into mutually-assured destruction. . .

Praise for Kiki Swinson and The Score
“A well-crafted plot. Pitch-perfect dialogue, juicy sexual trysts, cold-blooded betrayal, and ruthless violence mark this suspenseful fast-moving tale that is topped off by a shocking epilogue.” —Library Journal (Starred Review)
“Treachery, betrayal and revenge add to the twists and turns... Loved it!” —RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars
“Reads like a block-buster movie.” —AAMBC Reviewer

About the Author

KIKI SWINSON is the national bestselling author of over thirty novels and short stories. Swinson’s works feature resilient women making tough, and sometimes not quite legal, decisions to survive. Her novels, inspired by her experiences and a five-year stint in federal prison, have sold over one million copies. She completed her first novel while incarcerated and her second novel, Wifey, became the first book in one of today’s best-selling urban series. A native of Portsmouth, Virginia—and a former hustler’s wife—Swinson resides in Virginia Beach, Virginia. Visit her online at

Product Details
ISBN: 9781617739705
ISBN-10: 1617739707
Publisher: Dafina
Publication Date: January 31st, 2017
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The Score Series