Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Addie and the Amazing Acrobats (Hardcover)

Addie and the Amazing Acrobats By Shauna Cagan Cover Image
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Want an adorable Halloween appropriate picture book that's not scary at all? Addie and the Amazing Acrobats is your book!

Will Addie choose fame or friendship when she gets invited to join the Big Bat Circus?  Perfect for fans of Aaron Blabey and Ryan T. Higgins.


Addie was born to be a STAR. Just look at her—she loves attention! “Ehem! Can we please continue?” (Of course!) Addie and her best friends, Ben and Jude, are three peas in a pod. Besties since birth! And together, they learn to perform spellbinding moves in the air (check out the spinzarella and the bonkers bug out!), forming a trio called Addie and the Acrobats! They love the crowds, the cheers, and most of all the attention! One night after a spectacular show, Addie receives an invitation to join the Big Bat Circus. “We’ll start packing right away,” says Addie. But when the friends arrive, suitcases packed, there's only room for the star. Only Addie? Addie loves her friends, but she loves the spotlight, too! Will she have to choose? Shauna Cagan’s delightful debut picture book is a story that both entertains and encourages conversation. Fame or friends? Competition or community? Smart and off-beat with delightful illustrations, readers will fall in love with Addie.

About the Author


Shauna Cagan is a freelance designer and illustrator who also teaches preschool at the Maplewood Outside School. Shauna’s drawings often reflect the many hours she spends outside, immersed in weird and wild places. Shauna lives in Maplewood, NJ with her husband and two feral, mostly bare-chested boys. Addie and the Acrobats is her first picture book.

Praise For…


“A high-flying authorial debut … Cagan makes the characters’ journey fun, with meta-interplay between the narrator and protagonist, and crisply outlined cartooning that evokes a lively nocturnal world.”Publishers Weekly

"Creative...and the bats’ acrobatics provide inspiration for a colony’s worth of vivid verbs.”Kirkus Reviews

I can’t think of a CUTER story to read!! What do you do when you’re a part of an amazing acrobatic team (who just happen to be your best BEST friends) that dazzles onlookers every night, but then someone comes along and only wants one of you?? You’ll just have to read this adorable book to find out!!”—@squarepegroundworld


Product Details
ISBN: 9781662640469
ISBN-10: 1662640463
Publisher: Hippo Park
Publication Date: September 12th, 2023
Pages: 40
Language: English