Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Hospital Heroes Save the Day! (Breezy Valley at Work) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Hospital Heroes Save the Day! (Breezy Valley at Work) By R.W. Alley Cover Image
$18.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


For fans of Richard Scarry and Busytown, this funny and informative picture book set in a hospital features lively animals as doctors, nurses, and emergency workers in a rollicking story, with detail-packed illustrations.

The hospital workers of the Breezy Valley Hospital are always ready to provide top-notch medical care to the residents of their beloved town. Doctors, nurses, lab workers, kitchen staff, and maintenance workers are just a few of the staff working to keep the hospital running smoothly. And when emergencies happen, the EMTs (Emergency Medical Technicians) and their ambulance come to the rescue—like when Lemur needed to be brought to the hospital to get treatment for their injured tail! Lively action, peeks into key hospital rooms, and more will keep young readers engaged in this second title in the Breezy Valley at Work series.

About the Author


R.W. Alley is the author and illustrator of many children’s books. For more than 20 years, he has been the illustrator of the revived Paddington Bear series, across multiple formats. Other recent work includes There’s a Princess in the Palace: Five Classic Tales Retold, and Mitchell on the Moon. He received the Rhode Island Mock Caldecott Award for There’s a Wolf at the Door, and a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book for Pearl and Wagner: One Funny Day. Books he has illustrated have been selected by Junior Library Guild and included in lists such as ALA Notable Books for Children, Bank Street Best Book of the Year, and Notable Children’s Books in the Language Arts, among others. His other books at Kane Press include the Animal Antics A to Z series, written by Barbara deRubertis and Firefighters to the Rescue!


Product Details
ISBN: 9781662670299
ISBN-10: 166267029X
Publisher: Kane Press
Publication Date: December 3rd, 2024
Pages: 40
Language: English
Series: Breezy Valley at Work