The GayBCs (Hardcover)

The GayBCs Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages!

A playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination. From A is for Ally to F is for Family to Q is for Queer, debut author/illustrator M. L. Webb’s bright illustrations and lively, inclusive poems delight in the beauty of embracing one’s truest self. A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby—showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.

About the Author


M. L. Webb is an author, illustrator, and graphic designer who spends his free time getting lost in Central Park. He was born and raised in McMinnville, Tennessee, and now lives in New York City.

Praise For…


Red Tricycle Best Kids Book of 2019

“For many kids, this will encourage important conversations about identity and sexuality, as well as offer those who might be questioning their own identities the space to see themselves.”—Booklist

“The perfect way to teach your kiddos LGBTQ+ vocab while celebrating the beauty of embracing yourself and others.”—KIWI Magazine

“For the child with two Mommies or two Daddies, and for the kids in that child's preschool session...or it might make a great gift for the adult who still possesses the wonder of a child. Or for an adult, just because.”—Terri Schlichenmeyer, The Bookworm Sez

“An invaluable resource for demystifying LGBTQ+ vocab for kids..packed with the type of positive messages I love sharing with my kids and I want all kids to hear: "Brave, creative, and strong. You are special and loved, and you'll always belong.”—Dad Suggests

“A great way to introduce 26 words to kids while teaching them to read.”—GeekDad

[The GayBCs] works well as a read-aloud 'discussion starter' for parents to share with their children.”—Midwest Book Review

The GayBCs should be required reading for all children.”—But Why Tho?


Product Details
ISBN: 9781683691624
ISBN-10: 1683691628
Publisher: Quirk Books
Publication Date: October 8th, 2019
Pages: 32