What's Your Grief?: Lists to Help You Through Any Loss (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
What's Your Grief?: Lists to Help You Through Any Loss Cover Image
$19.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


A friendly and accessible book of 75 lists that will help anyone experiencing a change or loss—for readers of Maggie Smith, Cheryl Strayed, and Katherine May—from the creators of the popular What's Your Grief website and community.

Losses, big and small, turn your world upside down. What’s Your Grief? will help you through all of them.
 
Many life changes need to be grieved, from the loss of a loved one to the loss of a job, from a breakup to a relocation, and all the rest of life’s ebbs and flows. In What’s Your Grief?, mental health professionals Eleanor Haley and Litsa Williams help you examine, investigate, and move through the complex but universal experience of grief.

Through seventy-five engaging, informative, and accessible lists, such as to-do (and not-to-do) lists, bucket lists, interactive lists, and more, you’ll discover:

• 5 Little-Known Truths About Grief
• 4 Reasons Guilt Is Even More Complicated Than You Think
• 9 Tips for Communicating What You Do (and Don’t) Need
• 7 Common Defense Mechanisms
• And much more

There’s no single way to experience grief. But this unique book will help you move through whatever it looks like and feels like to you.




 

About the Author


Eleanor Haley, MS and Litsa Williams, MA, LCSW-C are the co-founders of the online grief community What’s Your Grief. Together they run the grief education and creative exploration websites 'What's Your Grief' and 'Grief in Six Words'. Both are mental health professionals with a collective 24+ years of experience working with people coping with all types of complicated losses and life transitions.
 


Product Details
ISBN: 9781683693024
ISBN-10: 1683693027
Publisher: Quirk Books
Publication Date: September 27th, 2022
Pages: 208
Language: English