Takes One to Know One (Kobo eBook)

Takes One to Know One Cover Image
$26.00
Available Now

Description


Susan Isaacs is a New York Times-bestselling author of more than a dozen books. She was dubbed “Jane Austen with a shmear” on NPR’s Fresh Air and has been called "a witty, wry observer of contemporary life" (The Washington Post) for her lively, somewhat sardonic, and socially acute suburban mysteries. Takes One to Know One is her latest--and perhaps her best--in this genre.

With Takes One to Know One Isaacs is joining the Grove list for the first time. Her previous books were published by S&S and HarperCollins, and she is very excited for a more intimate publishing experience with Grove. We are thrilled to have the chance to publish such beloved and established author and have committed to this series with a two-book deal.

The protagonist of Takes One to Know One, like many of Isaacs' leading ladies, is a smart, snarky, strong woman named Corie Geller, with whom you can't help but fall in love. This is the first book in a series to feature Geller, and Grove will publish the second Corie Geller novel in 2020 or 2021.

Given its skillful blend of wit and suspense, Takes One To Know One will appeal to those who enjoy mystery and suspense with a dose of sardonic humor. For readers of Janet Ivanovich, Liane Moriarty, Thomas Perry, and Lisa Lutz.

We expect major media coverage for the novel. Isaacs' previous works have been covered by the New York Times, the Washington Post, the Wall Street Journal, People, and NPR's Fresh Air and Weekend Edition, among others.

Susan Isaacs is an ideal author for tours and events--she's a charismatic speaker and a seasoned writer with a wide network in the industry. We plan to send Isaacs to a number of cities across the US and already have her confirmed to appear at Book Expo and ALA.

Isaacs is the author of thirteen previous novels, two screenplays, and a work of nonfiction about female representation in film and books. Her novel Compromising Positions was turned into a film starring Susan Sarandon, and her novel Shining Through became a film featuring Michael Douglas, Melanie Griffith and Liam Neeson.

Isaacs currently serves as chairman of Poets & Writers. She is a past president of Mystery Writers of America and belongs to the Creative Coalition, PEN, and the International Association of Crime Writers.

She has also been active as a book critic, and has reviewed books for the New York Times, the Los Angeles Times, the Chicago Tribune, the Washington Post, and Newsday.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780802147561
Publisher: Atlantic Monthly Press
Publication Date: October 1st, 2019
Language: