Your One and Only (Kobo eBook)

Your One and Only Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


A human boy lives in a world full of clones and the girl who falls in love with him in this dystopian YA novel debut.

Jack is a walking fossil. The only human among a sea of clones. It’s been hundreds of years since humanity died off in the slow plague, leaving the clones behind to carry on human existence. Over time they’ve perfected their genes, moving further away from the imperfections of humanity. But if they really are perfect, why did they create Jack?

While Jack longs for acceptance, Althea-310 struggles with the feeling that she’s different from her sisters. Her fascination with Jack doesn’t help. As Althea and Jack’s connection grows stronger, so does the threat to their lives. What will happen if they do the unthinkable and fall in love?

**“Like the works of Ursula K. LeGuin, inside this lyrically written, suspenseful tale is a deeply humane thematic core.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred Review

“We fell for Jack and Althea’s romance, which is made to order for fans of The Giver, Delirium and Warm Bodies, because woven into this fast-paced and romantic sci-fi is a thoughtful look at what it really means to be human.”—Justine Magazine**

**“A thought-provoking tale that explores conformity, individuality, and what it means to be human...With imaginative, vivid world building, this should appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver’s Replica.”—Booklist

“Readers will feel fully immersed in this new reality. A great choice for lovers of postapocalyptic story lines.”—School Library Journal**

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781328809919
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 6th, 2018
Language: