Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

None the Wiser (Detective Mark Turpin crime thriller series, book 1) (Kobo eBook)

None the Wiser (Detective Mark Turpin crime thriller series, book 1) By Rachel Amphlett Cover Image
Available Now


What if some secrets were never meant to stay buried?

When a parish priest is brutally murdered in cold blood, a rural community is left in shock – and fear.

New to the Vale of the White Horse, Detective Sergeant Mark Turpin discovers the murder bears the hallmark of a vicious killer who shows no remorse for his victim, and leaves no trace behind.

After a second priest is killed, his broken body bearing similar ritualistic abuse, the police are confronted by a horrifying truth – there is a serial killer at large with a disturbing vendetta.

As fear grips the once tranquil countryside, Mark and his team race to uncover a tangle of dark secrets and lies before the killer strikes again.

In doing so, Mark finds out that the truth is more twisted than he could ever have imagined…

None the Wiser is the first book in a gripping crime thriller series from USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett.

"Fast paced with vivid characterisation and clever twists" Adrian McKinty, The Chain

"A terrific start to a new series" Jo Spain, With Our Blessing and The Confession.

The Mark Turpin series:

  1. None the Wiser
  2. Her Final Hour
  3. The Lost Boy
  4. A Silent Truth
Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781916098893
Publisher: Saxon Publishing
Publication Date: March 8th, 2020