Kim Harrison is a pen-name of American author Dawn Cook. Under the name of Harrison, she is best known for her Rachel Morgan urban fantasy series set in an alternate history where a worldwide pandemic caused by genetically modified tomatoes led to the death of a large portion of the world's human population. Under the name of Dawn Cook, she is best known for her Decoy Princess and Truth series, published in the first few years of the 21st century.

Harrison was born in Detroit and raised within an hour's drive. After gaining her bachelors in the sciences, she moved to South Carolina, where she remained until recently returning to Michigan because she missed the snow. She's currently developing what comes after the Hollows between working on the Hollows books. When not at her desk, Kim is most likely to be found landscaping her new/old Victorian home, in the garden, or out on the links.


Click on a series below for a list of titles in order from newest to oldest.


Peri Reed Chronicles

The Operator cover image
The Drafter cover image

The Hollows

The Hollows Insider cover image
The Witch With No Name  cover image
The Undead Pool cover image
Ever After cover image
Into the Woods cover image
A Perfect Blood cover image
Pale Demon cover image
Black Magic Sanction cover image
White Witch, Black Curse cover image
The Outlaw Demon Wails cover image
For a Few Demons More cover image
A Fistful of Charms cover image
Every Which Way But Dead cover image
The Good, the Bad, and the Undead cover image
Dead Witch Walking cover image
The Turn cover image

The Hollows Short Stories

Unbound cover image
Hotter Than Hell cover image
Holidays Are Hell cover image
Dates From Hell cover image

Madison Avery

Something Deadly This Way Comes cover image
Early to Death, Early to Rise cover image
Once Dead, Twice Shy cover image
Prom Nights from Hell cover image

Decoy Princess

Princess at Sea cover image
The Decoy Princess cover image


Lost Truth cover image
Forgotten Truth cover image
Hidden Truth cover image
First Truth cover image