Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Native American Heritage Month Banner

Staff Picks

The Land Carries our Ancestors cover image

The Land Carries Our Ancestors By Jaune Quick–to– Smith

A groundbreaking survey of contemporary Indigenous art and its enduring connections to the land. Published in association with the National Gallery of Art, Washington, DC.

ADD TO CART


Killers of the Flower Moon Movie Tie-In Edition cover image

Killers of the Flower Moon By David Grann

"Shocking would be the word, if countless cases hadn’t proven how terrible people can be to each other. Monstrous might be better. Evil. Horrific. For fans of Erik Larson, Jon Krakauer, or Grann’s previous book, The Lost City of Z, Killers of the Flower Moon exposes a little known saga of American history, and the previously unknown extent of the conspiracy which spiraled out from those events. In an ironic turn, massive oil deposits were found on the remote reservation that the Osage tribe had been forced onto, making them the wealthiest people per capita in the world. Then, one by one, the Osage began to be killed off. Based on original research and primary sources, Killers is a nonfiction thriller that ranks in the absolute best of the genre." -Sara, Atlanta

ADD TO CARTGET THE AUDIOBOOK


The Only Good Indians cover image

The Only Good Indians By Stephen Graham Jones

"A haunting exploration of Native American culture woven into a tapestry of horror and suspense. Jones brilliantly melds traditional beliefs with modern-day struggles, delivering a powerful narrative that resonates on multiple levels. This novel is a testament to Jones's ability to blend cultural depth with spine-chilling storytelling, making it a must-read for those seeking a unique and immersive literary experience." -Russell, New Jersey

ADD TO CARTGET THE AUDIOBOOK

 

Fiction

Blood Sisters cover image
Never Whistle at Night (Paperback) cover image
Love Medicine cover image
 
When Two Feathers Fell From the Sky cover image
 
Where the Dead Sit Talking cover image
Winter Counts cover image
 
 
 
 

Nonfiction

Path Lit by Lightning cover image
Empire of the Summer Moon cover image
The Rediscovery of America cover image
 
An Indigenous People's History of the United States cover image
 
We Had a Little Real Estate Problem cover image
Mind Spread Out on the Ground cover image
 
 
 
 

Children and Young Adult

Hearts Unbroken cover image
Fry Bread cover image
Code Talker cover image
 
Still This Love Goes On cover image
 
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian cover image
Powwow Day cover image
 
 
 
 

Native American Heritage Month Audiobooks